Skip to main content

EKU Athletics Hosts Annual Colonels' Choice Awards

EKU Athletics Hosts Annual Colonels' Choice Awards

RICHMOND, Ky. – The Eastern Kentucky University Bratzke Student-Athlete Academic Success Center, along with the Athletics Department, hosted the second annual Colonels' Choice Awards on Sunday evening at the EKU Center for the Arts.

The Colonels' Choice Awards, presented by Enterprise Rent-A-Car, recognized the accomplishments of EKU student-athletes and coaches both on and off the playing field during the 2016-17 season.
 Winners from the night included: 

Coaches Academic Enhancement Award
Chrissy Roberts, women's basketball
Community Service Award
Athletic Director's Leadership Award
Ben Fisher, baseball
Lifetime Achievement Award
Lynn Tyler
Male Athlete of the Year 
Ben Fisher, baseball
Female Athlete of the Year 
Charlotte Imer, cross country
Male Newcomer of the Year 
Tequan Claitt, track and field
Female Newcomer of the Year 
Elsa Moberly, golf
Coach of the Year 
Nick Flohre, soccer
Play of the Year 
Larissa Heslop, soccer
Team of the Year 

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/